14th International Conference in the series of “Innovation and Creativity in Economy” dedicated to the topic “Business Reinforced by Design – in the COVID and post-COVID Era”, 23rd June 2021

We are pleased to inform, that the Polish Patent Office is organising the 14th edition of the International Conference on Innovation and Creativity in Economy, on 23rd June 2021, which will be dedicated to the topic “Business Reinforced by Design – in the COVID and post-COVID Era”.

As we all know, the time of the pandemic has forced many entrepreneurs to make changes in their companies and had a considerable impact on the work of designers. Therefore, this year we would like to learn which sectors and companies were able to develop well despite the pandemic, and which companies successfully changed their brand strategies during that time. In addition, we intend to exchange the views and insights on how business transformation will look like after the pandemic, and what roles will be played by design and designers in making those changes. Participants will also learn about various forms of support for entrepreneurs, and the specific tools available in this field, including mostly those related to IP protection.

Simultaneous interpretation from English into Polish and from Polish into English will be provided during the event.

Due to the pandemic, the conference will be transmitted on-line, traditionally from the premises of the Warsaw Stock Exchange. The transmission will be available on the Polish Patent Office website, as well as on the Office’s You Tube channel and FB account.

The conference is co-organised by the European Union Intellectual Property Office, World Intellectual Property Organization and the Warsaw Stock Exchange.

Conference Programme

Wersja polska

The Moderators

Magdalena Miernik Łukasz Radwan

The Attendees

Binying Wang Christian Archambeau Robert Tomanek Edyta Demby-Siwek Marek Dietl
Agnieszka Wasilewska Mikołaj Różycki Mariusz Strojny Ewa Kryszkiewicz Jacek Adamczewski
Piotr Bajtała Marlena Jankowska-Augustyn Mirosław Pawełczyk Dorota Koziara Piotr Zakrzewski
Eamonn Kelly Marina Foschi Gergely Murányi Krzysztof Górlicki Gosia Rygalik
Tomek Rygalik Zuzanna Skalska Przemysław Pączek